2026 NPPES data Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse NPI 1083599153
Verify on CMS →

Alyce Bishop

Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse in Louisville, Kentucky.

This profile is drawn from the federal National Provider Identifier Registry (CMS NPPES), which lists more than 7 million U.S. healthcare providers - including 875 in Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse, and covers specialty classification, practice address, and Medicare Part D prescribing data when reported. According to CMS, every field reflects the provider's official federal registration, see our methodology.

Federal data, no proprietary rating. We show these CMS records as-is - no composite score, no star rating, no editorial opinion layered on top.

What the federal data shows

Alyce Bishop is a Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse in Louisville, Kentucky, listed in the federal CMS National Provider Identifier registry.

#285
Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse rank among Kentucky specialties

Every figure on this page comes straight from federal CMS records (NPPES, Medicare Part D, MIPS, Open Payments) - no proprietary rating or editorial opinion is applied.

Federal trust snapshot

What official records show about Alyce Bishop

Bare NPI registry listing — limited federal enrichment beyond basic enumeration. Verify all credentials with official sources.

  • Verified

    NPI registry status

    Active listing in the CMS National Provider Identifier Registry (NPI 1083599153), first enumerated 08/07/2025.

    Source: CMS NPPES

  • Not in federal data

    Medicare Part D participation

    No 2023 Medicare Part D prescribing volume appears in the CMS public file for this NPI (may reflect specialty, new enrollment, or non-prescribing role).

    Source: CMS Part D Prescriber PUF

  • Not in federal data

    Individual sanction lookup

    PlainDoctor does not publish per-provider disciplinary determinations. Confirm current license and any individual actions through the state medical board or FSMB verification service.

    Source: State medical board / FSMB

This trust snapshot summarizes only what appears in federal CMS/NPPES public records. It is not a composite score, star rating, patient review, or clinical recommendation. PlainDoctor never fabricates reviews or AggregateRating schema.

CMS NPPES provider registry desk

NPI 1083599153 · Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse

NPI-10 · ENUM-NEW · TAX-NARROW · RX-NONE · BOOK-THIN · PHOTO-ENUM

  • NPI-10 1083599153
  • ENUM-NEW 2025
  • TAX-NARROW 875
  • RX-NONE No Part D
  • BOOK-THIN 7 in Kentucky
  • PHOTO-ENUM Caylen Roach, RN · 2025

What does the federal data show about Alyce Bishop?

Quality data not reported

NPI registry status

Active

Issued 08/07/2025

NPI 1083599153

Primary specialty

Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse

Niche

875 US NPIs in this specialty

Specialty distribution in Kentucky

How Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse compares to other specialties among Kentucky providers

Kentucky providers
Family Nurse Practitioner5.8%Student in an Organized Heal…5.2%Pharmacist4.8%Mental Health Counselor4.6%Clinical Social Worker4.2%Physical Therapist3.6%Maternal Newborn Registered …0%
Largest specialties in Kentucky (% of in-state providers)

Board certification

Not published by CMS

CMS does not publish a per-provider board-certification field in NPPES. PlainDoctor does not have a reliable per-specialty certification rate to show for Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse. Verify directly:

How MIPS and board certification work

The Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) scores providers 0–100 across four performance categories: Quality, Cost, Promoting Interoperability, and Improvement Activities, weighted under 42 CFR §414.1380. Reporting is voluntary for many small practices, so absence of a MIPS score is not a quality signal.

Board certification through an ABMS or AOA member board signals voluntary post-licensure examination plus continuous Maintenance of Certification cycles. Verify any individual provider's status through certificationmatters.org (ABMS) or osteopathic.org (AOA).

Practice Address

555 S FLOYD ST
Louisville, KY 40202

Provider Details

NPI 1083599153
Specialty Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse
Gender Not reported
NPI Issued 08/07/2025

Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse Overview

How Alyce Bishop fits within the Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse landscape nationally.

875
Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse Providers in US
51
States with Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse
364
Avg Claims per Provider

Nationwide Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse peers with similar MIPS or enrollment year

Two federal-record peer sets for Bishop, both outside Kentucky so the neighborhoods are not geographic containment.

Same NPPES enumeration year (2025)

Same-specialty clinicians who entered the NPI registry in the same calendar year, outside this state.

Nearby Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse Providers in Kentucky

Other clinicians with the same primary specialty enrolled in Kentucky, drawn from the same CMS NPPES roster as Bishop.

One of 7 Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse providers enrolled in Kentucky, 5 are shown here.

Compare Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse nationally: see state-by-state distribution →

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Alyce Bishop's specialty?
Alyce Bishop specializes in Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse and practices in Louisville, Kentucky.
Where is Alyce Bishop located?
Alyce Bishop is located at 555 S FLOYD ST, Louisville, KY, 40202. Phone: (502) 852-5825.
What is Alyce Bishop's NPI number?
Alyce Bishop's National Provider Identifier (NPI) is 1083599153, issued on 08/07/2025.
How many Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse providers are there in the US?
There are 875 Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse providers across 51 states in the US. The average Maternal Newborn Registered Nurse provider writes 364 Medicare Part D claims per year.
Does Alyce Bishop accept Medicare?
Alyce Bishop appears in CMS Medicare data. Contact the provider's office directly to confirm current Medicare enrollment and accepted plans.
How can I verify Alyce Bishop's credentials?
Alyce Bishop's NPI is 1083599153. You can verify this through the NPPES NPI Registry, check state medical board records, and confirm board certification through the ABMS or AOA.

Data Sources

View source datasets and methodology notes
Provider Directory
CMS National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), download.cms.gov/nppes, updated monthly. Contains NPI, specialty, credentials, and practice location.
Specialty Classification
NUCC Health Care Provider Taxonomy (nucc.org), the industry standard for classifying provider specialties in Medicare and Medicaid billing.
Limitations
Provider data is self-reported to CMS. Prescribing data reflects Medicare Part D only and does not include commercial insurance, Medicaid, or cash prescriptions. Claims below 11 beneficiaries are suppressed by CMS for privacy.

See our complete data methodology for details on how we collect and process government data.

Data as of August 2026 (NPPES) / 2024 (Medicare Part D). Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).

Disclaimer: Data from CMS NPPES and Medicare Part D. PlainDoctor does not rate or rank providers. Provider information is self-reported and may not be current. Always verify information directly with the provider. About · Methodology

Every figure on PlainDoctor is rendered directly from the federal CMS NPPES registry, Medicare Part D, MIPS, and Open Payments records, no number is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error. Data current as of August 2026.