2026 NPPES data Orthopedic Physical Therapist NPI 1386521318
Verify on CMS →

Andrew Erker

Orthopedic Physical Therapist in Westerville, Ohio.

This profile is drawn from the federal National Provider Identifier Registry (CMS NPPES), which lists more than 7 million U.S. healthcare providers - including 10,747 in Orthopedic Physical Therapist, and covers specialty classification, practice address, and Medicare Part D prescribing data when reported. According to CMS, every field reflects the provider's official federal registration, see our methodology.

Federal data, no proprietary rating. We show these CMS records as-is - no composite score, no star rating, no editorial opinion layered on top.

What the federal data shows

Andrew Erker is an Orthopedic Physical Therapist in Westerville, Ohio, listed in the federal CMS National Provider Identifier registry.

#82
Orthopedic Physical Therapist rank among Ohio specialties

Every figure on this page comes straight from federal CMS records (NPPES, Medicare Part D, MIPS, Open Payments) - no proprietary rating or editorial opinion is applied.

Federal trust snapshot

What official records show about Andrew Erker

Bare NPI registry listing — limited federal enrichment beyond basic enumeration. Verify all credentials with official sources.

  • Verified

    NPI registry status

    Active listing in the CMS National Provider Identifier Registry (NPI 1386521318), first enumerated 08/20/2025.

    Source: CMS NPPES

  • Not in federal data

    Medicare Part D participation

    No 2023 Medicare Part D prescribing volume appears in the CMS public file for this NPI (may reflect specialty, new enrollment, or non-prescribing role).

    Source: CMS Part D Prescriber PUF

  • State context

    State board disciplinary context

    Ohio statewide board action statistics are published annually — these figures describe aggregate state activity, not Andrew Erker's individual license status. Verify directly with the state medical board.

    Source: OMB annual report 2023

  • Not in federal data

    Individual sanction lookup

    PlainDoctor does not publish per-provider disciplinary determinations. Confirm current license and any individual actions through the state medical board or FSMB verification service.

    Source: State medical board / FSMB

This trust snapshot summarizes only what appears in federal CMS/NPPES public records. It is not a composite score, star rating, patient review, or clinical recommendation. PlainDoctor never fabricates reviews or AggregateRating schema.

CMS NPPES provider registry desk

NPI 1386521318 · Orthopedic Physical Therapist

NPI-10 · ENUM-NEW · TAX-MID · RX-NONE · BOOK-THIN · PHOTO-ENUM

  • NPI-10 1386521318
  • ENUM-NEW 2025
  • TAX-MID 11K Orthopedic Physical
  • RX-NONE No Part D
  • BOOK-THIN 426 in Ohio
  • PHOTO-ENUM Morgan Farrell · 2025

What does the federal data show about Andrew Erker?

Quality data not reported

NPI registry status

Active

Issued 08/20/2025

NPI 1386521318

Primary specialty

Orthopedic Physical Therapist

Mid-sized

10,747 US NPIs in this specialty

Specialty distribution in Ohio

How Orthopedic Physical Therapist compares to other specialties among Ohio providers

Ohio providers
Case Manager/Care Coordinator11.2%Student in an Organized Heal…4.8%Licensed Practical Nurse3.9%Registered Nurse3.5%Addiction (Substance Use Dis…3.4%Pharmacist3.3%Orthopedic Physical Therapist0.1%
Largest specialties in Ohio (% of in-state providers)

Board certification

Not published by CMS

CMS does not publish a per-provider board-certification field in NPPES. PlainDoctor does not have a reliable per-specialty certification rate to show for Orthopedic Physical Therapist. Verify directly:

How MIPS and board certification work

The Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) scores providers 0–100 across four performance categories: Quality, Cost, Promoting Interoperability, and Improvement Activities, weighted under 42 CFR §414.1380. Reporting is voluntary for many small practices, so absence of a MIPS score is not a quality signal.

Board certification through an ABMS or AOA member board signals voluntary post-licensure examination plus continuous Maintenance of Certification cycles. Verify any individual provider's status through certificationmatters.org (ABMS) or osteopathic.org (AOA).

Practice Address

6100 N HAMILTON RD
Westerville, OH 43081

Provider Details

NPI 1386521318
Specialty Orthopedic Physical Therapist
Gender Not reported
NPI Issued 08/20/2025

License & disciplinary context - Ohio OMB 2023 annual report

Aggregate state board data only, NOT a determination of any individual provider's status. The figures below describe statewide disciplinary activity across all ~48K Ohio medical licensees in 2023 - they are NOT specific to Andrew Erker. To verify Andrew Erker's current license status, search the OMB public license lookup directly, or check the Federation of State Medical Boards (FSMB) verification service.

158
Total board actions, Ohio 2023
Across 154 cases
3.29
Actions per 1,000 licensees
Ohio statewide rate
probation
Most common action type
56 cases

OMB publishes annual disciplinary statistics as part of public-record reporting under each state's Administrative Procedure Act. See the full breakdown by action type and year on the Ohio disciplinary trends page. Cross-checked against FSMB U.S. Medical Regulatory Trends.

Orthopedic Physical Therapist Overview

How Andrew Erker fits within the Orthopedic Physical Therapist landscape nationally.

10,747
Orthopedic Physical Therapist Providers in US
51
States with Orthopedic Physical Therapist
61
Avg Claims per Provider

Nationwide Orthopedic Physical Therapist peers with similar MIPS or enrollment year

Two federal-record peer sets for Erker, both outside Ohio so the neighborhoods are not geographic containment.

Same NPPES enumeration year (2025)

Same-specialty clinicians who entered the NPI registry in the same calendar year, outside this state.

Nearby Orthopedic Physical Therapist Providers in Ohio

Other clinicians with the same primary specialty enrolled in Ohio, drawn from the same CMS NPPES roster as Erker.

One of 426 Orthopedic Physical Therapist providers enrolled in Ohio, 5 are shown here.

Compare Orthopedic Physical Therapist nationally: see state-by-state distribution →

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Andrew Erker's specialty?
Andrew Erker specializes in Orthopedic Physical Therapist and practices in Westerville, Ohio.
Where is Andrew Erker located?
Andrew Erker is located at 6100 N HAMILTON RD, Westerville, OH, 43081. Phone: (614) 293-2001.
What is Andrew Erker's NPI number?
Andrew Erker's National Provider Identifier (NPI) is 1386521318, issued on 08/20/2025.
How many Orthopedic Physical Therapist providers are there in the US?
There are 10,747 Orthopedic Physical Therapist providers across 51 states in the US. The average Orthopedic Physical Therapist provider writes 61 Medicare Part D claims per year.
Does Andrew Erker accept Medicare?
Andrew Erker appears in CMS Medicare data. Contact the provider's office directly to confirm current Medicare enrollment and accepted plans.
How can I verify Andrew Erker's credentials?
Andrew Erker's NPI is 1386521318. You can verify this through the NPPES NPI Registry, check state medical board records, and confirm board certification through the ABMS or AOA.

Data Sources

View source datasets and methodology notes
Provider Directory
CMS National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), download.cms.gov/nppes, updated monthly. Contains NPI, specialty, credentials, and practice location.
Specialty Classification
NUCC Health Care Provider Taxonomy (nucc.org), the industry standard for classifying provider specialties in Medicare and Medicaid billing.
Limitations
Provider data is self-reported to CMS. Prescribing data reflects Medicare Part D only and does not include commercial insurance, Medicaid, or cash prescriptions. Claims below 11 beneficiaries are suppressed by CMS for privacy.

See our complete data methodology for details on how we collect and process government data.

Data as of August 2026 (NPPES) / 2024 (Medicare Part D). Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).

Disclaimer: Data from CMS NPPES and Medicare Part D. PlainDoctor does not rate or rank providers. Provider information is self-reported and may not be current. Always verify information directly with the provider. About · Methodology

Every figure on PlainDoctor is rendered directly from the federal CMS NPPES registry, Medicare Part D, MIPS, and Open Payments records, no number is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error. Data current as of August 2026.