2026 NPPES data Registered Nurse First Assistant NPI 1437094620
Verify on CMS →

Brooke Waters

Registered Nurse First Assistant in Baltimore, Maryland.

This profile is drawn from the federal National Provider Identifier Registry (CMS NPPES), which lists more than 7 million U.S. healthcare providers - including 2,714 in Registered Nurse First Assistant, and covers specialty classification, practice address, and Medicare Part D prescribing data when reported. According to CMS, every field reflects the provider's official federal registration, see our methodology.

Federal data, no proprietary rating. We show these CMS records as-is - no composite score, no star rating, no editorial opinion layered on top.

What the federal data shows

Brooke Waters is a Registered Nurse First Assistant in Baltimore, Maryland, listed in the federal CMS National Provider Identifier registry.

#219
Registered Nurse First Assistant rank among Maryland specialties

Every figure on this page comes straight from federal CMS records (NPPES, Medicare Part D, MIPS, Open Payments) - no proprietary rating or editorial opinion is applied.

Federal trust snapshot

What official records show about Brooke Waters

Bare NPI registry listing — limited federal enrichment beyond basic enumeration. Verify all credentials with official sources.

  • Verified

    NPI registry status

    Active listing in the CMS National Provider Identifier Registry (NPI 1437094620), first enumerated 04/22/2026.

    Source: CMS NPPES

  • Not in federal data

    Medicare Part D participation

    No 2023 Medicare Part D prescribing volume appears in the CMS public file for this NPI (may reflect specialty, new enrollment, or non-prescribing role).

    Source: CMS Part D Prescriber PUF

  • Not in federal data

    Individual sanction lookup

    PlainDoctor does not publish per-provider disciplinary determinations. Confirm current license and any individual actions through the state medical board or FSMB verification service.

    Source: State medical board / FSMB

This trust snapshot summarizes only what appears in federal CMS/NPPES public records. It is not a composite score, star rating, patient review, or clinical recommendation. PlainDoctor never fabricates reviews or AggregateRating schema.

CMS NPPES provider registry desk

NPI 1437094620 · Registered Nurse First Assistant

NPI-10 · ENUM-NEW · TAX-NARROW · RX-NONE · BOOK-THIN · PHOTO-ENUM

  • NPI-10 1437094620
  • ENUM-NEW 2026
  • TAX-NARROW 2,714
  • RX-NONE No Part D
  • BOOK-THIN 28 in Maryland
  • PHOTO-ENUM Heaven Alcala · 2026

What does the federal data show about Brooke Waters?

Quality data not reported

NPI registry status

Active

Issued 04/22/2026

NPI 1437094620

Primary specialty

Registered Nurse First Assistant

Niche

2,714 US NPIs in this specialty

Specialty distribution in Maryland

How Registered Nurse First Assistant compares to other specialties among Maryland providers

Maryland providers
Behavior Technician15.8%Clinical Social Worker5.4%Home Health Aide4.4%Student in an Organized Heal…4.4%Physical Therapist3.8%Pharmacist3.5%Registered Nurse First Assis…0%
Largest specialties in Maryland (% of in-state providers)

Board certification

Not published by CMS

CMS does not publish a per-provider board-certification field in NPPES. PlainDoctor does not have a reliable per-specialty certification rate to show for Registered Nurse First Assistant. Verify directly:

How MIPS and board certification work

The Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) scores providers 0–100 across four performance categories: Quality, Cost, Promoting Interoperability, and Improvement Activities, weighted under 42 CFR §414.1380. Reporting is voluntary for many small practices, so absence of a MIPS score is not a quality signal.

Board certification through an ABMS or AOA member board signals voluntary post-licensure examination plus continuous Maintenance of Certification cycles. Verify any individual provider's status through certificationmatters.org (ABMS) or osteopathic.org (AOA).

Practice Address

1909 THAMES ST STE 101
Baltimore, MD 21231

Provider Details

NPI 1437094620
Specialty Registered Nurse First Assistant
Gender Not reported
NPI Issued 04/22/2026

Registered Nurse First Assistant Overview

How Brooke Waters fits within the Registered Nurse First Assistant landscape nationally.

2,714
Registered Nurse First Assistant Providers in US
50
States with Registered Nurse First Assistant
369
Avg Claims per Provider

Nationwide Registered Nurse First Assistant peers with similar MIPS or enrollment year

Two federal-record peer sets for Waters, both outside Maryland so the neighborhoods are not geographic containment.

Same NPPES enumeration year (2026)

Same-specialty clinicians who entered the NPI registry in the same calendar year, outside this state.

Nearby Registered Nurse First Assistant Providers in Maryland

Other clinicians with the same primary specialty enrolled in Maryland, drawn from the same CMS NPPES roster as Waters.

One of 28 Registered Nurse First Assistant providers enrolled in Maryland, 5 are shown here.

Compare Registered Nurse First Assistant nationally: see state-by-state distribution →

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Brooke Waters's specialty?
Brooke Waters specializes in Registered Nurse First Assistant and practices in Baltimore, Maryland.
Where is Brooke Waters located?
Brooke Waters is located at 1909 THAMES ST STE 101, Baltimore, MD, 21231. Phone: (443) 885-9644.
What is Brooke Waters's NPI number?
Brooke Waters's National Provider Identifier (NPI) is 1437094620, issued on 04/22/2026.
How many Registered Nurse First Assistant providers are there in the US?
There are 2,714 Registered Nurse First Assistant providers across 50 states in the US. The average Registered Nurse First Assistant provider writes 369 Medicare Part D claims per year.
Does Brooke Waters accept Medicare?
Brooke Waters appears in CMS Medicare data. Contact the provider's office directly to confirm current Medicare enrollment and accepted plans.
How can I verify Brooke Waters's credentials?
Brooke Waters's NPI is 1437094620. You can verify this through the NPPES NPI Registry, check state medical board records, and confirm board certification through the ABMS or AOA.

Data Sources

View source datasets and methodology notes
Provider Directory
CMS National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), download.cms.gov/nppes, updated monthly. Contains NPI, specialty, credentials, and practice location.
Specialty Classification
NUCC Health Care Provider Taxonomy (nucc.org), the industry standard for classifying provider specialties in Medicare and Medicaid billing.
Limitations
Provider data is self-reported to CMS. Prescribing data reflects Medicare Part D only and does not include commercial insurance, Medicaid, or cash prescriptions. Claims below 11 beneficiaries are suppressed by CMS for privacy.

See our complete data methodology for details on how we collect and process government data.

Data as of August 2026 (NPPES) / 2024 (Medicare Part D). Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).

Disclaimer: Data from CMS NPPES and Medicare Part D. PlainDoctor does not rate or rank providers. Provider information is self-reported and may not be current. Always verify information directly with the provider. About · Methodology

Every figure on PlainDoctor is rendered directly from the federal CMS NPPES registry, Medicare Part D, MIPS, and Open Payments records, no number is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error. Data current as of August 2026.