2026 NPPES data Peer Specialist NPI 1881517142
Verify on CMS →

Byron Lee

Peer Specialist in Scottsville, Kentucky.

This profile is drawn from the federal National Provider Identifier Registry (CMS NPPES), which lists more than 7 million U.S. healthcare providers - including 30,811 in Peer Specialist, and covers specialty classification, practice address, and Medicare Part D prescribing data when reported. According to CMS, every field reflects the provider's official federal registration, see our methodology.

Federal data, no proprietary rating. We show these CMS records as-is - no composite score, no star rating, no editorial opinion layered on top.

What the federal data shows

Byron Lee is a Peer Specialist in Scottsville, Kentucky, listed in the federal CMS National Provider Identifier registry.

#11
Peer Specialist rank among Kentucky specialties

Every figure on this page comes straight from federal CMS records (NPPES, Medicare Part D, MIPS, Open Payments) - no proprietary rating or editorial opinion is applied.

Federal trust snapshot

What official records show about Byron Lee

Bare NPI registry listing — limited federal enrichment beyond basic enumeration. Verify all credentials with official sources.

  • Verified

    NPI registry status

    Active listing in the CMS National Provider Identifier Registry (NPI 1881517142), first enumerated 08/03/2026.

    Source: CMS NPPES

  • Not in federal data

    Medicare Part D participation

    No 2023 Medicare Part D prescribing volume appears in the CMS public file for this NPI (may reflect specialty, new enrollment, or non-prescribing role).

    Source: CMS Part D Prescriber PUF

  • Not in federal data

    Individual sanction lookup

    PlainDoctor does not publish per-provider disciplinary determinations. Confirm current license and any individual actions through the state medical board or FSMB verification service.

    Source: State medical board / FSMB

This trust snapshot summarizes only what appears in federal CMS/NPPES public records. It is not a composite score, star rating, patient review, or clinical recommendation. PlainDoctor never fabricates reviews or AggregateRating schema.

CMS NPPES provider registry desk

NPI 1881517142 · Peer Specialist

NPI-10 · ENUM-NEW · TAX-MID · RX-NONE · BOOK-LIGHT · PHOTO-ENUM

  • NPI-10 1881517142
  • ENUM-NEW 2026
  • TAX-MID 31K Peer Specialist
  • RX-NONE No Part D
  • BOOK-LIGHT 1,940 in Kentucky
  • PHOTO-ENUM Bethany Doolittle · 2026

What does the federal data show about Byron Lee?

Quality data not reported

NPI registry status

Active

Issued 08/03/2026

NPI 1881517142

Primary specialty

Peer Specialist

Mid-sized

30,811 US NPIs in this specialty

Specialty distribution in Kentucky

How Peer Specialist compares to other specialties among Kentucky providers

Kentucky providers
Family Nurse Practitioner5.8%Student in an Organized Heal…5.2%Pharmacist4.8%Mental Health Counselor4.6%Clinical Social Worker4.2%Physical Therapist3.6%Peer Specialist2.2%
Largest specialties in Kentucky (% of in-state providers)

Board certification

Not published by CMS

CMS does not publish a per-provider board-certification field in NPPES. PlainDoctor does not have a reliable per-specialty certification rate to show for Peer Specialist. Verify directly:

How MIPS and board certification work

The Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) scores providers 0–100 across four performance categories: Quality, Cost, Promoting Interoperability, and Improvement Activities, weighted under 42 CFR §414.1380. Reporting is voluntary for many small practices, so absence of a MIPS score is not a quality signal.

Board certification through an ABMS or AOA member board signals voluntary post-licensure examination plus continuous Maintenance of Certification cycles. Verify any individual provider's status through certificationmatters.org (ABMS) or osteopathic.org (AOA).

Practice Address

49 HILLVIEW DR
Scottsville, KY 42164

Provider Details

NPI 1881517142
Specialty Peer Specialist
Gender Not reported
NPI Issued 08/03/2026

Peer Specialist Overview

How Byron Lee fits within the Peer Specialist landscape nationally.

30,811
Peer Specialist Providers in US
51
States with Peer Specialist
98
Avg Claims per Provider

Nationwide Peer Specialist peers with similar MIPS or enrollment year

Two federal-record peer sets for Lee, both outside Kentucky so the neighborhoods are not geographic containment.

Same NPPES enumeration year (2026)

Same-specialty clinicians who entered the NPI registry in the same calendar year, outside this state.

Nearby Peer Specialist Providers in Kentucky

Other clinicians with the same primary specialty enrolled in Kentucky, drawn from the same CMS NPPES roster as Lee.

One of 1,940 Peer Specialist providers enrolled in Kentucky, 5 are shown here.

Compare Peer Specialist nationally: see state-by-state distribution →

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Byron Lee's specialty?
Byron Lee specializes in Peer Specialist and practices in Scottsville, Kentucky.
Where is Byron Lee located?
Byron Lee is located at 49 HILLVIEW DR, Scottsville, KY, 42164. Phone: (270) 239-4020.
What is Byron Lee's NPI number?
Byron Lee's National Provider Identifier (NPI) is 1881517142, issued on 08/03/2026.
How many Peer Specialist providers are there in the US?
There are 30,811 Peer Specialist providers across 51 states in the US. The average Peer Specialist provider writes 98 Medicare Part D claims per year.
Does Byron Lee accept Medicare?
Byron Lee appears in CMS Medicare data. Contact the provider's office directly to confirm current Medicare enrollment and accepted plans.
How can I verify Byron Lee's credentials?
Byron Lee's NPI is 1881517142. You can verify this through the NPPES NPI Registry, check state medical board records, and confirm board certification through the ABMS or AOA.

Data Sources

View source datasets and methodology notes
Provider Directory
CMS National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), download.cms.gov/nppes, updated monthly. Contains NPI, specialty, credentials, and practice location.
Specialty Classification
NUCC Health Care Provider Taxonomy (nucc.org), the industry standard for classifying provider specialties in Medicare and Medicaid billing.
Limitations
Provider data is self-reported to CMS. Prescribing data reflects Medicare Part D only and does not include commercial insurance, Medicaid, or cash prescriptions. Claims below 11 beneficiaries are suppressed by CMS for privacy.

See our complete data methodology for details on how we collect and process government data.

Data as of August 2026 (NPPES) / 2024 (Medicare Part D). Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).

Disclaimer: Data from CMS NPPES and Medicare Part D. PlainDoctor does not rate or rank providers. Provider information is self-reported and may not be current. Always verify information directly with the provider. About · Methodology

Every figure on PlainDoctor is rendered directly from the federal CMS NPPES registry, Medicare Part D, MIPS, and Open Payments records, no number is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error. Data current as of August 2026.