2026 NPPES data Specialist NPI 1487455465
Verify on CMS →

Chartayne Dunning

Specialist in Melville, New York.

This profile is drawn from the federal National Provider Identifier Registry (CMS NPPES), which lists more than 7 million U.S. healthcare providers - including 69,567 in Specialist, and covers specialty classification, practice address, and Medicare Part D prescribing data when reported. According to CMS, every field reflects the provider's official federal registration, see our methodology.

Federal data, no proprietary rating. We show these CMS records as-is - no composite score, no star rating, no editorial opinion layered on top.

What the federal data shows

Chartayne Dunning is a Specialist in Melville, New York, listed in the federal CMS National Provider Identifier registry.

#7
Specialist rank among New York specialties

Every figure on this page comes straight from federal CMS records (NPPES, Medicare Part D, MIPS, Open Payments) - no proprietary rating or editorial opinion is applied.

Federal trust snapshot

What official records show about Chartayne Dunning

Bare NPI registry listing — limited federal enrichment beyond basic enumeration. Verify all credentials with official sources.

  • Verified

    NPI registry status

    Active listing in the CMS National Provider Identifier Registry (NPI 1487455465), first enumerated 03/24/2025.

    Source: CMS NPPES

  • Not in federal data

    Medicare Part D participation

    No 2023 Medicare Part D prescribing volume appears in the CMS public file for this NPI (may reflect specialty, new enrollment, or non-prescribing role).

    Source: CMS Part D Prescriber PUF

  • State context

    State board disciplinary context

    New York statewide board action statistics are published annually — these figures describe aggregate state activity, not Chartayne Dunning's individual license status. Verify directly with the state medical board.

    Source: NYSBPMC annual report 2023

  • Not in federal data

    Individual sanction lookup

    PlainDoctor does not publish per-provider disciplinary determinations. Confirm current license and any individual actions through the state medical board or FSMB verification service.

    Source: State medical board / FSMB

This trust snapshot summarizes only what appears in federal CMS/NPPES public records. It is not a composite score, star rating, patient review, or clinical recommendation. PlainDoctor never fabricates reviews or AggregateRating schema.

CMS NPPES provider registry desk

NPI 1487455465 · Specialist

NPI-10 · ENUM-NEW · TAX-MEGA · RX-NONE · BOOK-MID · PHOTO-ENUM

  • NPI-10 1487455465
  • ENUM-NEW 2025
  • TAX-MEGA 70K Specialist
  • RX-NONE No Part D
  • BOOK-MID 23,149 in New York
  • PHOTO-ENUM Veronica Pamphile · 2025

What does the federal data show about Chartayne Dunning?

Quality data not reported

NPI registry status

Active

Issued 03/24/2025

NPI 1487455465

Primary specialty

Specialist

High-volume

69,567 US NPIs in this specialty

Specialty distribution in New York

How Specialist compares to other specialties among New York providers

New York providers
Student in an Organized Heal…8%Registered Nurse5.2%Clinical Social Worker4.9%Social Worker4.5%Speech-Language Pathologist4.5%Licensed Practical Nurse4.3%Specialist4.2%
Largest specialties in New York (% of in-state providers)

Board certification

Not published by CMS

CMS does not publish a per-provider board-certification field in NPPES. PlainDoctor does not have a reliable per-specialty certification rate to show for Specialist. Verify directly:

How MIPS and board certification work

The Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) scores providers 0–100 across four performance categories: Quality, Cost, Promoting Interoperability, and Improvement Activities, weighted under 42 CFR §414.1380. Reporting is voluntary for many small practices, so absence of a MIPS score is not a quality signal.

Board certification through an ABMS or AOA member board signals voluntary post-licensure examination plus continuous Maintenance of Certification cycles. Verify any individual provider's status through certificationmatters.org (ABMS) or osteopathic.org (AOA).

Practice Address

225 BROADHOLLOW RD STE 402
Melville, NY 11747

Provider Details

NPI 1487455465
Specialty Specialist
Gender Not reported
NPI Issued 03/24/2025

License & disciplinary context - New York NYSBPMC 2023 annual report

Aggregate state board data only, NOT a determination of any individual provider's status. The figures below describe statewide disciplinary activity across all ~100K New York medical licensees in 2023 - they are NOT specific to Chartayne Dunning. To verify Chartayne Dunning's current license status, search the NYSBPMC public license lookup directly, or check the Federation of State Medical Boards (FSMB) verification service.

312
Total board actions, New York 2023
Across 302 cases
3.12
Actions per 1,000 licensees
New York statewide rate
probation
Most common action type
89 cases

NYSBPMC publishes annual disciplinary statistics as part of public-record reporting under each state's Administrative Procedure Act. See the full breakdown by action type and year on the New York disciplinary trends page. Cross-checked against FSMB U.S. Medical Regulatory Trends.

Specialist Overview

How Chartayne Dunning fits within the Specialist landscape nationally.

69,567
Specialist Providers in US
55
States with Specialist
1,524
Avg Claims per Provider

Nationwide Specialist peers with similar MIPS or enrollment year

Two federal-record peer sets for Dunning, both outside New York so the neighborhoods are not geographic containment.

Same NPPES enumeration year (2025)

Same-specialty clinicians who entered the NPI registry in the same calendar year, outside this state.

Nearby Specialist Providers in New York

Other clinicians with the same primary specialty enrolled in New York, drawn from the same CMS NPPES roster as Dunning.

One of 23,149 Specialist providers enrolled in New York, 5 are shown here.

Compare Specialist nationally: see state-by-state distribution →

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Chartayne Dunning's specialty?
Chartayne Dunning specializes in Specialist and practices in Melville, New York.
Where is Chartayne Dunning located?
Chartayne Dunning is located at 225 BROADHOLLOW RD STE 402, Melville, NY, 11747. Phone: (631) 385-7780.
What is Chartayne Dunning's NPI number?
Chartayne Dunning's National Provider Identifier (NPI) is 1487455465, issued on 03/24/2025.
How many Specialist providers are there in the US?
There are 69,567 Specialist providers across 55 states in the US. The average Specialist provider writes 1,524 Medicare Part D claims per year.
Does Chartayne Dunning accept Medicare?
Chartayne Dunning appears in CMS Medicare data. Contact the provider's office directly to confirm current Medicare enrollment and accepted plans.
How can I verify Chartayne Dunning's credentials?
Chartayne Dunning's NPI is 1487455465. You can verify this through the NPPES NPI Registry, check state medical board records, and confirm board certification through the ABMS or AOA.

Data Sources

View source datasets and methodology notes
Provider Directory
CMS National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), download.cms.gov/nppes, updated monthly. Contains NPI, specialty, credentials, and practice location.
Specialty Classification
NUCC Health Care Provider Taxonomy (nucc.org), the industry standard for classifying provider specialties in Medicare and Medicaid billing.
Limitations
Provider data is self-reported to CMS. Prescribing data reflects Medicare Part D only and does not include commercial insurance, Medicaid, or cash prescriptions. Claims below 11 beneficiaries are suppressed by CMS for privacy.

See our complete data methodology for details on how we collect and process government data.

Data as of August 2026 (NPPES) / 2024 (Medicare Part D). Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).

Disclaimer: Data from CMS NPPES and Medicare Part D. PlainDoctor does not rate or rank providers. Provider information is self-reported and may not be current. Always verify information directly with the provider. About · Methodology

Every figure on PlainDoctor is rendered directly from the federal CMS NPPES registry, Medicare Part D, MIPS, and Open Payments records, no number is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error. Data current as of August 2026.