2026 NPPES data Peer Specialist NPI 1942178660 CRSS
Verify on CMS →

Kurt Brooks, CRSS

Peer Specialist in Mobile, Alabama.

This profile is drawn from the federal National Provider Identifier Registry (CMS NPPES), which lists more than 7 million U.S. healthcare providers - including 30,811 in Peer Specialist, and covers specialty classification, practice address, and Medicare Part D prescribing data when reported. According to CMS, every field reflects the provider's official federal registration, see our methodology.

Federal data, no proprietary rating. We show these CMS records as-is - no composite score, no star rating, no editorial opinion layered on top.

What the federal data shows

Kurt Brooks, CRSS is a Peer Specialist in Mobile, Alabama, listed in the federal CMS National Provider Identifier registry.

#143
Peer Specialist rank among Alabama specialties

Every figure on this page comes straight from federal CMS records (NPPES, Medicare Part D, MIPS, Open Payments) - no proprietary rating or editorial opinion is applied.

Federal trust snapshot

What official records show about Kurt Brooks, CRSS

Bare NPI registry listing — limited federal enrichment beyond basic enumeration. Verify all credentials with official sources.

  • Verified

    NPI registry status

    Active listing in the CMS National Provider Identifier Registry (NPI 1942178660), first enumerated 10/24/2025.

    Source: CMS NPPES

  • Not in federal data

    Medicare Part D participation

    No 2023 Medicare Part D prescribing volume appears in the CMS public file for this NPI (may reflect specialty, new enrollment, or non-prescribing role).

    Source: CMS Part D Prescriber PUF

  • Not in federal data

    Individual sanction lookup

    PlainDoctor does not publish per-provider disciplinary determinations. Confirm current license and any individual actions through the state medical board or FSMB verification service.

    Source: State medical board / FSMB

This trust snapshot summarizes only what appears in federal CMS/NPPES public records. It is not a composite score, star rating, patient review, or clinical recommendation. PlainDoctor never fabricates reviews or AggregateRating schema.

CMS NPPES provider registry desk

NPI 1942178660 · Peer Specialist

NPI-10 · ENUM-NEW · TAX-MID · RX-NONE · BOOK-THIN · PHOTO-ENUM

  • NPI-10 1942178660
  • ENUM-NEW 2025
  • TAX-MID 31K Peer Specialist
  • RX-NONE No Part D
  • BOOK-THIN 30 in Alabama
  • PHOTO-ENUM Majid Salim · 2025

What does the federal data show about Kurt Brooks, CRSS?

Quality data not reported

NPI registry status

Active

Issued 10/24/2025

NPI 1942178660

Primary specialty

Peer Specialist

Mid-sized

30,811 US NPIs in this specialty

Specialty distribution in Alabama

How Peer Specialist compares to other specialties among Alabama providers

Alabama providers
Student in an Organized Heal…8.4%Pharmacist6.6%Family Nurse Practitioner5.9%Behavior Technician4.7%Physical Therapist4.2%Mental Health Counselor3.4%Peer Specialist0%
Largest specialties in Alabama (% of in-state providers)

Board certification

Not published by CMS

CMS does not publish a per-provider board-certification field in NPPES. PlainDoctor does not have a reliable per-specialty certification rate to show for Peer Specialist. Verify directly:

How MIPS and board certification work

The Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) scores providers 0–100 across four performance categories: Quality, Cost, Promoting Interoperability, and Improvement Activities, weighted under 42 CFR §414.1380. Reporting is voluntary for many small practices, so absence of a MIPS score is not a quality signal.

Board certification through an ABMS or AOA member board signals voluntary post-licensure examination plus continuous Maintenance of Certification cycles. Verify any individual provider's status through certificationmatters.org (ABMS) or osteopathic.org (AOA).

Practice Address

1200A SPRING HILL AVE
Mobile, AL 36604

Provider Details

NPI 1942178660
Specialty Peer Specialist
Credentials CRSS
Gender Not reported
NPI Issued 10/24/2025

Peer Specialist Overview

How Kurt Brooks, CRSS fits within the Peer Specialist landscape nationally.

30,811
Peer Specialist Providers in US
51
States with Peer Specialist
98
Avg Claims per Provider

Nationwide Peer Specialist peers with similar MIPS or enrollment year

Two federal-record peer sets for Brooks, both outside Alabama so the neighborhoods are not geographic containment.

Same NPPES enumeration year (2025)

Same-specialty clinicians who entered the NPI registry in the same calendar year, outside this state.

Nearby Peer Specialist Providers in Alabama

Other clinicians with the same primary specialty enrolled in Alabama, drawn from the same CMS NPPES roster as Brooks.

One of 30 Peer Specialist providers enrolled in Alabama, 5 are shown here.

Compare Peer Specialist nationally: see state-by-state distribution →

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kurt Brooks, CRSS's specialty?
Kurt Brooks, CRSS specializes in Peer Specialist and practices in Mobile, Alabama. Credentials: CRSS.
Where is Kurt Brooks, CRSS located?
Kurt Brooks, CRSS is located at 1200A SPRING HILL AVE, Mobile, AL, 36604. Phone: (251) 405-3677.
What is Kurt Brooks, CRSS's NPI number?
Kurt Brooks, CRSS's National Provider Identifier (NPI) is 1942178660, issued on 10/24/2025.
How many Peer Specialist providers are there in the US?
There are 30,811 Peer Specialist providers across 51 states in the US. The average Peer Specialist provider writes 98 Medicare Part D claims per year.
Does Kurt Brooks, CRSS accept Medicare?
Kurt Brooks, CRSS appears in CMS Medicare data. Contact the provider's office directly to confirm current Medicare enrollment and accepted plans.
How can I verify Kurt Brooks, CRSS's credentials?
Kurt Brooks, CRSS's NPI is 1942178660 with credentials CRSS. You can verify this through the NPPES NPI Registry, check state medical board records, and confirm board certification through the ABMS or AOA.

Data Sources

View source datasets and methodology notes
Provider Directory
CMS National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), download.cms.gov/nppes, updated monthly. Contains NPI, specialty, credentials, and practice location.
Specialty Classification
NUCC Health Care Provider Taxonomy (nucc.org), the industry standard for classifying provider specialties in Medicare and Medicaid billing.
Limitations
Provider data is self-reported to CMS. Prescribing data reflects Medicare Part D only and does not include commercial insurance, Medicaid, or cash prescriptions. Claims below 11 beneficiaries are suppressed by CMS for privacy.

See our complete data methodology for details on how we collect and process government data.

Data as of August 2026 (NPPES) / 2024 (Medicare Part D). Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).

Disclaimer: Data from CMS NPPES and Medicare Part D. PlainDoctor does not rate or rank providers. Provider information is self-reported and may not be current. Always verify information directly with the provider. About · Methodology

Every figure on PlainDoctor is rendered directly from the federal CMS NPPES registry, Medicare Part D, MIPS, and Open Payments records, no number is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error. Data current as of August 2026.