2026 NPPES data Occupational Therapy Assistant NPI 1275405946 OTA
Verify on CMS →

Rodney Clousing, OTA

Occupational Therapy Assistant in Laughlin, Nevada.

This profile is drawn from the federal National Provider Identifier Registry (CMS NPPES), which lists more than 7 million U.S. healthcare providers - including 41,876 in Occupational Therapy Assistant, and covers specialty classification, practice address, and Medicare Part D prescribing data when reported. According to CMS, every field reflects the provider's official federal registration, see our methodology.

Federal data, no proprietary rating. We show these CMS records as-is - no composite score, no star rating, no editorial opinion layered on top.

What the federal data shows

Rodney Clousing, OTA is an Occupational Therapy Assistant in Laughlin, Nevada, listed in the federal CMS National Provider Identifier registry.

#55
Occupational Therapy Assistant rank among Nevada specialties

Every figure on this page comes straight from federal CMS records (NPPES, Medicare Part D, MIPS, Open Payments) - no proprietary rating or editorial opinion is applied.

Federal trust snapshot

What official records show about Rodney Clousing, OTA

Bare NPI registry listing — limited federal enrichment beyond basic enumeration. Verify all credentials with official sources.

  • Verified

    NPI registry status

    Active listing in the CMS National Provider Identifier Registry (NPI 1275405946), first enumerated 09/22/2025.

    Source: CMS NPPES

  • Not in federal data

    Medicare Part D participation

    No 2023 Medicare Part D prescribing volume appears in the CMS public file for this NPI (may reflect specialty, new enrollment, or non-prescribing role).

    Source: CMS Part D Prescriber PUF

  • Not in federal data

    Individual sanction lookup

    PlainDoctor does not publish per-provider disciplinary determinations. Confirm current license and any individual actions through the state medical board or FSMB verification service.

    Source: State medical board / FSMB

This trust snapshot summarizes only what appears in federal CMS/NPPES public records. It is not a composite score, star rating, patient review, or clinical recommendation. PlainDoctor never fabricates reviews or AggregateRating schema.

CMS NPPES provider registry desk

NPI 1275405946 · Occupational Therapy Assistant

NPI-10 · ENUM-NEW · TAX-MID · RX-NONE · BOOK-THIN · PHOTO-ENUM

  • NPI-10 1275405946
  • ENUM-NEW 2025
  • TAX-MID 42K Occupational Therapy
  • RX-NONE No Part D
  • BOOK-THIN 215 in Nevada
  • PHOTO-ENUM Taniyha Jones · 2025

What does the federal data show about Rodney Clousing, OTA?

Quality data not reported

NPI registry status

Active

Issued 09/22/2025

NPI 1275405946

Primary specialty

Occupational Therapy Assistant

Mid-sized

41,876 US NPIs in this specialty

Specialty distribution in Nevada

How Occupational Therapy Assistant compares to other specialties among Nevada providers

Nevada providers
Personal Care Attendant25.7%Behavior Technician6.4%Rehabilitation Practitioner5.4%Behavior Analyst4.6%Chore Provider4.4%Student in an Organized Heal…2.6%Occupational Therapy Assista…0.2%
Largest specialties in Nevada (% of in-state providers)

Board certification

Not published by CMS

CMS does not publish a per-provider board-certification field in NPPES. PlainDoctor does not have a reliable per-specialty certification rate to show for Occupational Therapy Assistant. Verify directly:

How MIPS and board certification work

The Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) scores providers 0–100 across four performance categories: Quality, Cost, Promoting Interoperability, and Improvement Activities, weighted under 42 CFR §414.1380. Reporting is voluntary for many small practices, so absence of a MIPS score is not a quality signal.

Board certification through an ABMS or AOA member board signals voluntary post-licensure examination plus continuous Maintenance of Certification cycles. Verify any individual provider's status through certificationmatters.org (ABMS) or osteopathic.org (AOA).

Practice Address

3100 S NEEDLES HWY STE 500
Laughlin, NV 89029

Provider Details

NPI 1275405946
Specialty Occupational Therapy Assistant
Credentials OTA
Gender Not reported
NPI Issued 09/22/2025

Occupational Therapy Assistant Overview

How Rodney Clousing, OTA fits within the Occupational Therapy Assistant landscape nationally.

41,876
Occupational Therapy Assistant Providers in US
53
States with Occupational Therapy Assistant
4,254
Avg Claims per Provider

Nationwide Occupational Therapy Assistant peers with similar MIPS or enrollment year

Two federal-record peer sets for Clousing, both outside Nevada so the neighborhoods are not geographic containment.

Same NPPES enumeration year (2025)

Same-specialty clinicians who entered the NPI registry in the same calendar year, outside this state.

Nearby Occupational Therapy Assistant Providers in Nevada

Other clinicians with the same primary specialty enrolled in Nevada, drawn from the same CMS NPPES roster as Clousing.

One of 215 Occupational Therapy Assistant providers enrolled in Nevada, 5 are shown here.

Compare Occupational Therapy Assistant nationally: see state-by-state distribution →

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Rodney Clousing, OTA's specialty?
Rodney Clousing, OTA specializes in Occupational Therapy Assistant and practices in Laughlin, Nevada. Credentials: OTA.
Where is Rodney Clousing, OTA located?
Rodney Clousing, OTA is located at 3100 S NEEDLES HWY STE 500, Laughlin, NV, 89029. Phone: (702) 868-1400.
What is Rodney Clousing, OTA's NPI number?
Rodney Clousing, OTA's National Provider Identifier (NPI) is 1275405946, issued on 09/22/2025.
How many Occupational Therapy Assistant providers are there in the US?
There are 41,876 Occupational Therapy Assistant providers across 53 states in the US. The average Occupational Therapy Assistant provider writes 4,254 Medicare Part D claims per year.
Does Rodney Clousing, OTA accept Medicare?
Rodney Clousing, OTA appears in CMS Medicare data. Contact the provider's office directly to confirm current Medicare enrollment and accepted plans.
How can I verify Rodney Clousing, OTA's credentials?
Rodney Clousing, OTA's NPI is 1275405946 with credentials OTA. You can verify this through the NPPES NPI Registry, check state medical board records, and confirm board certification through the ABMS or AOA.

Data Sources

View source datasets and methodology notes
Provider Directory
CMS National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), download.cms.gov/nppes, updated monthly. Contains NPI, specialty, credentials, and practice location.
Specialty Classification
NUCC Health Care Provider Taxonomy (nucc.org), the industry standard for classifying provider specialties in Medicare and Medicaid billing.
Limitations
Provider data is self-reported to CMS. Prescribing data reflects Medicare Part D only and does not include commercial insurance, Medicaid, or cash prescriptions. Claims below 11 beneficiaries are suppressed by CMS for privacy.

See our complete data methodology for details on how we collect and process government data.

Data as of August 2026 (NPPES) / 2024 (Medicare Part D). Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).

Disclaimer: Data from CMS NPPES and Medicare Part D. PlainDoctor does not rate or rank providers. Provider information is self-reported and may not be current. Always verify information directly with the provider. About · Methodology

Every figure on PlainDoctor is rendered directly from the federal CMS NPPES registry, Medicare Part D, MIPS, and Open Payments records, no number is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error. Data current as of August 2026.