Joy Schreiber
Doula in Hainesville, Illinois.
This profile is drawn from the federal National Provider Identifier Registry (CMS NPPES), which lists more than 7 million U.S. healthcare providers - including 18,044 in Doula, and covers specialty classification, practice address, and Medicare Part D prescribing data when reported. According to CMS, every field reflects the provider's official federal registration, see our methodology.
What the federal data shows
Joy Schreiber is a Doula in Hainesville, Illinois, listed in the federal CMS National Provider Identifier registry.
- #67
- Doula rank among Illinois specialties
Every figure on this page comes straight from federal CMS records (NPPES, Medicare Part D, MIPS, Open Payments) - no proprietary rating or editorial opinion is applied.
Federal trust snapshot
What official records show about Joy Schreiber
Bare NPI registry listing — limited federal enrichment beyond basic enumeration. Verify all credentials with official sources.
- Verified
NPI registry status
Active listing in the CMS National Provider Identifier Registry (NPI 1598687675), first enumerated 07/29/2026.
Source: CMS NPPES
- Not in federal data
Medicare Part D participation
No 2023 Medicare Part D prescribing volume appears in the CMS public file for this NPI (may reflect specialty, new enrollment, or non-prescribing role).
Source: CMS Part D Prescriber PUF
- State context
State board disciplinary context
Illinois statewide board action statistics are published annually — these figures describe aggregate state activity, not Joy Schreiber's individual license status. Verify directly with the state medical board.
Source: IDFPR annual report 2023
- Not in federal data
Individual sanction lookup
PlainDoctor does not publish per-provider disciplinary determinations. Confirm current license and any individual actions through the state medical board or FSMB verification service.
Source: State medical board / FSMB
This trust snapshot summarizes only what appears in federal CMS/NPPES public records. It is not a composite score, star rating, patient review, or clinical recommendation. PlainDoctor never fabricates reviews or AggregateRating schema.
CMS NPPES provider registry desk
NPI 1598687675 · Doula
NPI-10 · ENUM-NEW · TAX-MID · RX-NONE · BOOK-THIN · PHOTO-ENUM
- NPI-10 1598687675
- ENUM-NEW 2026
- TAX-MID 18K Doula
- RX-NONE No Part D
- BOOK-THIN 470 in Illinois
- PHOTO-ENUM Courtney Jordan · 2026
What does the federal data show about Joy Schreiber?
Quality data not reportedPrimary specialty
Specialty distribution in Illinois
How Doula compares to other specialties among Illinois providers
Doula ranks #67 among Illinois's specialties (0.2% of in-state providers)
Each bar is a specialty's share of the Illinois provider total, by primary NUCC taxonomy. The highlighted bar is Doula; the long tail of smaller specialties is omitted for legibility.
Board certification
Not published by CMS
CMS does not publish a per-provider board-certification field in NPPES. PlainDoctor does not have a reliable per-specialty certification rate to show for Doula. Verify directly:
How MIPS and board certification work
The Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) scores providers 0–100 across four performance categories: Quality, Cost, Promoting Interoperability, and Improvement Activities, weighted under 42 CFR §414.1380. Reporting is voluntary for many small practices, so absence of a MIPS score is not a quality signal.
Board certification through an ABMS or AOA member board signals voluntary post-licensure examination plus continuous Maintenance of Certification cycles. Verify any individual provider's status through certificationmatters.org (ABMS) or osteopathic.org (AOA).
Practice Address
Provider Details
| NPI | 1598687675 |
|---|---|
| Specialty | Doula |
| Gender | Not reported |
| NPI Issued | 07/29/2026 |
Verify this provider's license
PlainDoctor pulls this profile from the CMS NPPES public registry. Confirm Joy Schreiber's current license status, disciplinary history, and board certifications with the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation in Illinois before relying on this page for a clinical or care decision.
How we sourced this profile
Profile fields combine the CMS NPPES monthly snapshot (provider directory, taxonomy, and address) with calendar-year 2023 Medicare Part D and MIPS public-use files when records are present. NPI 1598687675 is the unique 10-digit identifier CMS uses to link Schreiber across every Medicare, Medicaid, and HIPAA-covered transaction. Read full methodology →
License & disciplinary context - Illinois IDFPR 2023 annual report
Aggregate state board data only, NOT a determination of any individual provider's status. The figures below describe statewide disciplinary activity across all ~42K Illinois medical licensees in 2023 - they are NOT specific to Joy Schreiber. To verify Joy Schreiber's current license status, search the IDFPR public license lookup directly, or check the Federation of State Medical Boards (FSMB) verification service.
IDFPR publishes annual disciplinary statistics as part of public-record reporting under each state's Administrative Procedure Act. See the full breakdown by action type and year on the Illinois disciplinary trends page. Cross-checked against FSMB U.S. Medical Regulatory Trends.
Doula Overview
How Joy Schreiber fits within the Doula landscape nationally.
Nationwide Doula peers with similar MIPS or enrollment year
Two federal-record peer sets for Schreiber, both outside Illinois so the neighborhoods are not geographic containment.
Same NPPES enumeration year (2026)
Same-specialty clinicians who entered the NPI registry in the same calendar year, outside this state.
Nearby Doula Providers in Illinois
Other clinicians with the same primary specialty enrolled in Illinois, drawn from the same CMS NPPES roster as Schreiber.
One of 470 Doula providers enrolled in Illinois, 5 are shown here.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Joy Schreiber's specialty? ▼
Where is Joy Schreiber located? ▼
What is Joy Schreiber's NPI number? ▼
How many Doula providers are there in the US? ▼
Does Joy Schreiber accept Medicare? ▼
How can I verify Joy Schreiber's credentials? ▼
Data Sources
View source datasets and methodology notes
- Provider Directory
- CMS National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), download.cms.gov/nppes, updated monthly. Contains NPI, specialty, credentials, and practice location.
- Specialty Classification
- NUCC Health Care Provider Taxonomy (nucc.org), the industry standard for classifying provider specialties in Medicare and Medicaid billing.
- Limitations
- Provider data is self-reported to CMS. Prescribing data reflects Medicare Part D only and does not include commercial insurance, Medicaid, or cash prescriptions. Claims below 11 beneficiaries are suppressed by CMS for privacy.
See our complete data methodology for details on how we collect and process government data.
Data as of August 2026 (NPPES) / 2024 (Medicare Part D). Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).
Disclaimer: Data from CMS NPPES and Medicare Part D. PlainDoctor does not rate or rank providers. Provider information is self-reported and may not be current. Always verify information directly with the provider. About · Methodology
Every figure on PlainDoctor is rendered directly from the federal CMS NPPES registry, Medicare Part D, MIPS, and Open Payments records, no number is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error. Data current as of August 2026.
Published by
PlainDoctor
Independent public-data reference that compiles, verifies, and contextualizes official datasets. We do not accept compensation from entities we cover, and every dataset cites its originating public source.